Students Enjoy Barbados

Who remembers their university student days?  Did they include scuba, diving, rotis and sleeping on a Caribbean beach?

I am still in Canada, and it seems I shall be here for a while yet (sigh) but I am working on those Bajan recipes on and off between being wooed by Canada and trying to not wish for the sun sea and sand;  so I am sharing this blog which really cheered me up. I loved university/student life in Bim and it seems that it can still be fun:

March 22nd – March 28th Wednesday March 22nd by brothers arrived in Barbados. Once they got to their Airbnb (at about 4pm) I took them to the beach. They loved how blue it was. After our swim and watching the sunset I took them to the Bar that the UWI students frequent called Flashzone or the […]

via Week with my Brothers — NU to UWI

Leave a Reply

