Zone One

Here are some unadulterated photos of the beach just outside the Coconut Court Hotel, Hastings, Barbados.

DSCN0179

DSCN0181

DSCN0182

DSCN0183

This beach forms part of my favourite South-Coast walk that begins around Browns Beach and ends anywhere short of Worthing Beach.  It has the feel of seclusion, yet it is open and affords a nice jog or stroll in either direction for the health conscious and lovers alike.

DSCN0093

DSCN0094

DSCN0095

DSCN0096

DSCN0097

 

DSCN0099

It is a quiet spot to sit, reflect, chat, have a cocktail (the hotel has a small bar on the beach for locals and guests alike), snooze, sunbathe, take photographs, or even daydream.

DSCN0225

This beach has a  flavour and character that I will describe as “comforting”.  It is not only that you can relax and gather your thoughts, but that something about the place “comforts” you.  I deliberately go here when my heart needs it;  and other times when I am merely passing by on my walk I smile and breathe easy as I know I can always come back if I need it.

It is my Zone One.

 

2 thoughts on “Zone One

Leave a Reply

